Top 5. It’s what you like, not what you are like.

One of my favorite films, and novels, is High Fidelity. In this story we have a record store owner who sits around with “the musical moron twins” and they rank their top 5 things, such as; records, side ones/track ones, movies, etc. I play this often with my friends and now I will be sharing it with you.

In the film the main character played by John Cusack says

“…I agreed that what really matters is what you like, not what you are like… Books, records, films — these things matter. Call me shallow but it’s the fuckin’ truth, and by this measure I was having one of the best dates of my life.”

Please feel free to disagree with my top 5 lists, I welcome yours as well.

One Comment on “Top 5. It’s what you like, not what you are like.”


Leave a Reply

